Thoroughbred Stud Farm Stallion Nominations

Home : Racing : Group 1 Races : Group 1 Races Australia

Group 1 Thoroughbred Horse Races Australia

Thoroughbred Horse Racing is a massively popular sport with prizemoney to match. Some $54 million is on offer for the fortunate winners(Melbourne $28 million, Sydney $20 million, Brisbane $4.5 million, Adelaide $1.4 million, Perth $2 million). Of course, winning does not come easily in such a competitive environment. Group 1 Racehorses are bred to win. Coming second is not an option. With such Prizemoney & Prestige at stake no prisoners are taken. The winning process starts with the breeding. Top Group 1 winners retire to stud where their genepool can be used to breed more winners. The competitiveness of the sport can be appreciated from the thoroughbred stallion nomination prices where Redoute's Choice commands a fee of $137,500.

Melbourne (Victoria)

CF Orr Stakes Caulfield
Lightning Stakes Flemington
Blue Diamond Stakes Caulfield
Futurity Stakes Caulfield
Oakleigh Plate Caulfield
Australian Guineas Flemington
Australian Cup Flemington
Newmarket Handicap Flemington
William Reid Stakes Moonee Valley
Underwood Stakes Caulfield
Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes Caulfield
Manikato Stakes Moonee Valley
Turnbull Stakes Flemington
Caulfield Guineas Caulfield
Yalumba Stakes Caulfield
Toorak Handicap Caulfield
Thousand Guineas Caulfield
Caulfield Cup Caulfield
WS Cox Plate Moonee Valley
AAMI Victoria Derby Flemington
Mackinnon Stakes Flemington
Coolmore Stud Stakes Flemington
Myer Classic Flemington
Melbourne Cup Flemington
Crown Oaks Flemington
Emirates Stakes Flemington
Patinack Farm Classic Flemington

Sydney (New South Wales)

Chipping Norton Stakes Warwick Farm
Randwick Guineas Randwick
Coolmore Stud Classic Rosehill
Ranvet Stakes Rosehill
Rosehill Guineas Rosehill
Golden Slipper Stakes Rosehill
The BMW Rosehill
Storm Queen Stakes Rosehill
George Ryder Stakes Rosehill
Queen Of The Turf Stakes Rosehill
AJC Australian Derby Randwick
TJ Smith Stakes Randwick
AJC Sires Produce Stakes Randwick
Doncaster Handicap Randwick
AJC Australian Oaks Randwick
The Galaxy Randwick
Sydney Cup Randwick
AJC Queen Elizabeth Stakes Randwick
All Aged Stakes Randwick
AJC Champagne Stakes Randwick
Golden Rose Rosehill
George Main Stakes Randwick
Epsom Handicap Randwick
The Metropolitan Randwick
Flight Stakes Randwick
Spring Champion Stakes Randwick

Brisbane (Queensland)

BTC Cup Doomben
Doomben Cup Doomben
Doomben 10000 Doomben
Queensland Oaks Eagle Farm
Stradbroke Handicap Eagle Farm
Queensland Derby Eagle Farm
The TJ Smith Eagle Farm
Winter Stakes Eagle Farm

Adelaide (South Australia)
Australasian Oaks Morphettville
Robert Sangster Stakes Morphettville
SA Derby Morphettville
Goodwood Morphettville

Perth (Western Australia)
WATC Derby Ascot
Railway Stakes Ascot
Kingston Town Classic Ascot